780 Second Ave Maben, Mississippi 39750
(662) 263-5050
Owner:
Show Address:
Yes No


Save
Close

Continuing Education: CERTIFICATION

Getting Your Certification

The instructors and all courses of study offered by Insurance Training Specialists, Inc., have been certified by the Mississippi Department of Insurance for Continuing Education in Life Accident and Health, Property and Casualty, and Adjusters. After the applicant successfully completes a continuing education class or correspondence course, he/she will be registered on Sircon as required by the state of Mississippi certifying that the continuing education course hours approved for that particular course have been completed and a certificate will be issued to the student. In Mississippi, all licensed agents are required to keep records of CE credits & are subject to an audit by the state. The students that use our company we maintain our records up to 5 years should they be needed.

We offer a 4 hour annuity class for $40.00.

Life Health & Accident Producers:

A producer must complete 24 hours of continuing education coursework in a two year period. Three hours of the 24 hours MUST focus on Ethics. As this changeover is made, depending on your birth date, some producers will only need 12 hours while some will need the full 24. If information is needed, please call our office at 662-263-5050.

Insurance Producers:


>> For Licenses in effect for 13-18 months: 12 hours of continuing education is required each year prior to the expiration date.

>> For Licenses in effect for 19-24 months: 24 hours of continuing education including three hours of ethics.

Property & Casualty Producers:

A producer must complete 24 hours of continuing education coursework in a two year period. Three hours of the 24 hours MUST focus on Ethics. As this changeover is made, depending on your birth date, some producers will only need 12 hours while some will need the full 24. If information is needed, please call our office at 662-263-5050.

Insurance Producers:


>> For Licenses in effect for 13-18 months: 12 hours of continuing education is required each year prior to the expiration date.

>> For Licenses in effect for 19-24 months: 24 hours of continuing education including three hours of ethics.

Independent Adjuster and Public Adjuster:


>> 12 hours of continuing education is required each license year prior to the expiration date. Please let us know when you order your continuing education if you need the adjuster ce.

Click here to get registered for our courses