780 Second Ave Maben, Mississippi 39750
(662) 263-5050
Owner:
Show Address:
Yes No


Save
Close

Prelicensing Course REQUIREMENTS

Explore The Requirements

In order to become a licensed Insurance Agent in Mississippi, all individuals to engage in the business of insurance as a producer of Property and Casualty are required to complete a minimum of 40 hours of insurance education. For Life, Accident, and Health, a minimum of 40 hours is required prior to taking the producers examination. For Life Only license, a minimum of 20 hours is required. For Health Only, a minimum of 20 hours is required.

The educational requirements are further spelled out in Regulation 83-17-251

WE NO LONGER OFFER ADJUSTER PRELICENSING COURSES.


1

Certification

The instructors and all courses of study offered by Insurance Training Specialists, Inc., have been certified by the Mississippi Department of Insurance for Prelicensing in Life, Accident, and Health, Industrial Fire, & Property and Casualty.

After the applicant successfully completes a class, he/she will be registered on Sircon (required by the state of Mississippi) and issued a certificate of completion as evidence of compliance with the state requirements. Following this and passage of the Mississippi State Exam, the applicant may register for their Mississippi license, pay the appropriate fees and obtain their license.


2

Registration

Preregistration is highly recommended. You may call in to our office to register or you may also fill out and submit the registration form located on the registration page. Payment is required when registering to avoid a $10 late fee. Payment can be made through Paypal online or by sending a check or money order to Insurance Training Specialists, P.O. Box 688 Maben, MS 39750.

Registration and full payment should be received at least 5 business days before the session is scheduled to begin. Walk-ins will be accepted only if space is available and will be charged an additional $10 tuition fee. Only company checks, money orders, or cash will be accepted as payment for walk-in registration.

Cancellations must be made at least 5 business days prior to the start of a classroom session. With at least a 5 day notice of cancellation ITS, Inc., will reschedule the applicant for another class or will process a refund, less a $20 service charge. Please call the ITS office 662-263-5050. If cancellation is not made at least 5 days prior to start of the class no refund will be given.


3

Classroom Environment

The number of days for each class is determined by each state’s required hours but generally the classes last 3 days for a 40 hour class or 2 days for a 20 hour class. Class begins at 8:30 a.m. on Day 1; 8:00 a.m. on Day 2 and 8:00 a.m. on Day 3. Class dismisses at 5:00 p.m. all course days. Dress is business casual. The classroom environment encourages questions, invites discussion, and includes pretesting. (In addition to the manual, please come to class with a calculator, pen or pencil, notebook and highlighters).

Biloxi Class Location:

Life Health & Accident/ Life Only, Property & Casualty Class

Mississippi State Extension Center Building

1815 Popps Ferry Road Biloxi, MS 39532

Kaplan Manuals: For Life, Accident, Health Insurance or Life Only Insurance you will use the Life & Health Insurance License Exam Manual (1st edition - Published March 2017 updated August 2018) and LHA Mississippi State Law Supplement (effective date September 1st, 2016). For Property & Casualty Insurance you will use the Property and Casualty Insurance License Exam Manual (1st edition - Published March 2017 updated June 2018) and P&C Mississippi State Law Supplement (effective date September 1st, 2016).

If you need to purchase the manual set, you may purchase through us for $70 per set.

Please contact us if you have any further questions at 662-263-5050.

All state examinations are given by Pearson VUE. You can register for the examination by printing and completing the registration form on the Pearson Vue website:

http://www.pearsonvue.com <--- main website for Pearson Vue

https://home.pearsonvue.com/ms/insurance <--- Mississippi Direct website for Pearson Vue



4

Online Prelicense Course

These courses are structured the same as our classrooms with all of the same information.

We realize that not everyone’s schedule allows him/her to attend a 3 day classroom course. Therefore, we created this course to help students who require some flexibility to obtain his/her Prelicensing Education Credit. The coursework is a combination of an online Power Point Presentation and self study using the Kaplan National License Exam Manual. Kaplan Manuals: For Life, Accident, Health Insurance or Life Only Insurance you will use the Life & Health Insurance License Exam Manual (1st edition - Published March 2017 updated August 2018) and LHA Mississippi State Law Supplement (effective date September 1st, 2016). For Property & Casualty Insurance you will use the Property and Casualty Insurance License Exam Manual (1st edition - Published March 2017 updated June 2018) and P&C Mississippi State Law Supplement (effective date September 1st, 2016).

If you need to purchase the manual set, you may purchase through us for $70.

You will need the manual to pass the course and the state test. The course will be made available to the student for 120 days or until you pass the State Exam if it has been less than 120 days.

Please contact us if you have any further questions at 662-263-5050.

All state examinations are given by Pearson VUE. You can register for the examination by printing and completing the registration form on the Pearson Vue website:

http://www.pearsonvue.com <--- main website for Pearson Vue

https://home.pearsonvue.com/ms/insurance <--- Mississippi Direct website for Pearson Vue


2019

Biloxi
Class

For State Exam Information go to https://wsr.pearsonvue.com/ms/insurance/

June

LHA/Life

None

LHA/PC CE CLASSES ON THE 26TH @ 12PM

P&C Only

24,25,26

July

LHA/Life

29,30,31

LHA/PC CE CLASSES ON THE 31ST @ 12PM

P&C Only

None

August

LHA/Life

None

LHA/PC CE CLASSES ON THE 28TH @ 12PM

P&C Only

26,27,28

September

LHA/Life

23,24,25

LHA/PC CE CLASSES ON THE 25TH @ 12PM

P&C Only

None

October

LHA/Life

None

LHA/PC CE CLASSES ON THE 30TH @ 12PM

P&C Only

28,29,30

November

LHA/Life

18,19,20

LHA/PC CE CLASSES ON THE 20TH @ 12PM

P&C Only

None

December

LHA & P&C ~ No Classes


Current Manuals: ~ P&C EXAM MANUAL 1st Edition Published March 2017 Updated June 2018 & MS LAW SUPP. Effective date 9/1/16 ~ LHA EXAM MANUAL 1st Edition Published March 2017 Updated August 2018 & MS LAW SUPP. Effective date 9/1/16 ~

Click here to get registered for our courses